Justice & Legal Affairs


To look at constitutional affairs, the administration of law and justice, including the elections, ethics, integrity and anti-corruption and human rights.


The committee on Justice and Legal Affairs was constituted by the House on August, 2017 comprising of the following members.

Hon. Anthony Odindo Chairperson – ODM
Hon. Alfred Ruwa V/Chairperson – New Democrats
Hon. Anthony Nyawa Yama Member – JP
Hon. Mary Kalinga Member – New Democrats
Hon. Josephat Chirema Kombo Member – ODM
Hon. Mwinyi Burudai Member – ODM
Hon. Raia Athman Mkungu Member – CCM
Hon. Melda James Nyakiti Member – ODM
Hon. Mwaphatsa Mwanauba Member – ODM