Labour & Social Welfare


All matters related to labour, trade union relations, manpower or human resource planning, gender, culture and social welfare, children’s welfare; national heritage, betting, lotteries and sports.


The committee is comprised of the following members:

Hon. Fatuma Masito Chairperson – ODM
Hon Mishi Mayumbe V/Chairperson – JP
Hon Swaleh Simba Member – JP
Hon Masudi Ngando Member – JP
Hon Hanifa Mwajirani Member – ODM
Hon. Mwinyi Mwassera Member – ODM
Hon Nassoro Mguttah Member – ODM
Hon Anthony Odindo Member – ODM
Hon Omari Kitengele Member – ODM