Transport & Public Works


To deal with all matters related to County transport, including County roads, street lighting, traffic and parking, public road transport, ferries and harbours, excluding the regulation of international and national shipping services and matters related thereto; County public works and services including storm water management systems in built- up areas.


Committee is now comprised of the following members:

Hon. James Dawa Ngome Chairperson – ODM
Hon. Mwanasiti Mwadzogolo V/Chairperson – ODM
Hon. Yusuf Mubwana Member – JP
Hon. Elizabeth Ruwa Mwangolo Member – JP
Hon. Juma Masudi Ngando Member – JP
Hon. Anthony Odindo Member – ODM
Hon. Melda Nyakiti Member -ODM
Hon. Omari Kitengele Member – ODM
Hon Teresia B. Muoki Member – ODM